Leaving on a jet plane

In my Cleveland.

Shortly after being accosted by a homeless woman in Cleveland, Ohio.

So today I leave for Kampala.  And despite supposedly being a well-seasoned traveler, I’m still having terrible travel anxiety.  Haven’t slept all night and I’m so terrified that I’ll be THAT girl with too much luggage.  But at the same time, I want to take everything with me!

This is scary! S

omeone tell me why I’m not staying in lovely, safe (well… not so safe) Cleveland again, in my own apartment in my own bed?

Oh right.  Because wanderlust hits hard, and well, why not spent my 2L summer doing interesting and meaningful work in a new country?

For those of you who aren’t aware, I will be interning at the International Law Institute – African Centre for Legal Excellencethis summer, through much help from the Cox Center, the Student Public Interest Law Fellowship, the Asher Family Foundation for the Education of Ruchi, and many others.   ILI-ACLE does such excellent and interesting work, and I’m so excited for the opportunity.   Wish me luck!

4 comments

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. All the best! Hope you will be blogging while you’re out there – it’s not a part of the world I am familiar with and the internship sounds great…

    1. Thank you! It’s been a wonderful yet bizarre experience so far. Are you located in the U.K.? Your blog descriptions are so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

