Preview: Fort Portal & Crater Lakes

Re: photography.
I spent one rainy Saturday afternoon watching a Hindi thriller, Kahaani, starring Vidya Balan. The glitz and glam of Bollywood tends to overshadow beautifully made films, like this one.  The director, Sujoy Ghosh, employs “guerilla” tactics in filming, which gives the film a very real character, but also captures the pulse of Kolkata, providing a terrific glimpse into the city.  That’s how I want to capture Uganda.  Or anywhere I go, really.
Not entirely sure that it’s possible, having neither the patience nor the equipment (kind of.) But here I am, trying my best:

(thank you Mom for letting me borrow your camera for all my travel!)

2 comments

  1. When I think of guerrilla photography, I imagine you punching someone quickly and then taking a picture. But these are good too.

    1. Who says I didn’t punch anyone?

Leave a Reply

