No Instagram here.

Sunset over Lake Erie, no filters needed.

Sometimes, some days, I remember how much I love Cleveland.  This was one of those weekends (in spite of the universe insisting that I stay inside my house.)

This weekend was also the first Legal Aid Brief Advice Clinic of the school year! Two years ago, when I started law school, the first BAC was a breath of fresh air in what had been some of the most suffocating weeks of my academic life.  My career goals and interests have grown and shifted away from the Legal Aid Society of Cleveland since then, but I still genuinely love volunteering at the Clinics.  And the experience of seeing my first foreclosure, organizing my first set of divorce papers, and interpreting my first child support order has taught me so much about the importance of access to legal services.  for EVERYONE who might need them.

Leave a Reply

